Dovecote and Château Lagrézette in the heart of the Cahors vineyard
Dovecote and Château Lagrézette in the heart of the Cahors vineyard
Cahors vineyard © Vent d'Autan
The Valentré bridge in Cahors
The Valentré bridge in Cahors
Autan Wind
Barge cruise at the foot of Saint-Cirq Lapopie
Barge cruise at the foot of Saint-Cirq Lapopie
Saint-Cirq Lapopie © Vent d'Autan
Luzech in the meander of the Lot
Luzech in the meander of the Lot
Luzech in the meander of the Lot © Vent d'Autan
Aerial view of the village of Prayssac and its church on a market day
Aerial view of the village of Prayssac and its church on a market day
Prayssac market © C. Bouthe
I go

Welcome to
Lot valley

Loading...

Inspire you

Our experiences
Family swim in the Célé
Family swim in the Célé
J. Morel
Spotlight on...
Splash!

Bathing places in the Lot Valley

With the return of the sun and summer temperatures, here is a selection of our favorite spots, pools, lacs and bathing places fitted out on our rivers to simply soak your feet or to do a few lengths!

I throw myself in the water
Cahors vineyard seen from Bélaye
Cahors vineyard seen from Bélaye
Lot Tourisme - J. Morel
Spotlight on...
Enjoy !

the wines of Cahors and the hills of Quercy

Our vineyards and our wines are the alliance of the environment, the climate, the tradition, the passion, landscapes and built heritage. To discover and drink a Cahors or a wine from the Coteaux du Quercy is to embrace a "terroir", the gastronomy, for an know-how and expertise and especially passionate women and men.

See everything
Cahors will be the arrival stage of the Tour de France in July 2022
Cahors will be the arrival stage of the Tour de France in July 2022
Lot Tourisme - C. Novello
Spotlight on...
Cahors

Stage city of the Tour de France

Touring France via the Lot? Original. Only this queen of the little queen event could afford it. Even more in this year from Denmark to Cahors, because the Tour leaves from Copenhagen. And it is moreover to the works of our “Queen of Cayx” (and incidentally of Denmark…) that an exhibition will be devoted to the Henri-Martin museum. 2022 will therefore be a Queen year!

See you in Cahors, the arrival stage of the Tour de France 2022, on July 22.

Saint Cirq Lapopie at night
Saint Cirq Lapopie at night
F. Vayssiere
Spotlight on...
Look up...

The black triangle of Quercy

The night sky of the Causses du Quercy is one of the least affected in France by artificial lights.

Un "black triangle of Quercy" of about thirty km² stands out in the heart of the territory as a privileged place for astronomical observation due to the absence of lights from agglomerations and communication routes.

LEARN MORE
Canoeing in the Célé Valley
Canoeing in the Célé Valley
C. Pelaprat
Spotlight on...
The Cele

in a canoe...

You leave for several hours of descent of the Célé, a small wild and intimate river in the heart of a preserved nature. Stop along the way for a picnic or a dip. Unforgettable memories!

Descend the Lot and the Célé by canoe-kayak
Field of sunflowers in Flaugnac
Field of sunflowers in Flaugnac
Lot Tourisme - C. Novello
25 good reasons to come

in Cahors and in the Lot Valley

Discover
Basemap
Luzech Montcuq-en-Quercy-Blanc Castelnau-MontratierSainte Alauzie Lalbenque Limogne-en-Quercy Cahors SAINT CIRQLAPOPIA PUY-L'EVEQUE CAVE OFPECH-MERLE THE BEACHPTEROSAURS THE PHOSPHATESDU CLOUP D'AURAL ToSarlat ToRocamadour To Moissac Cahors SAINT CIRQLAPOPIA PUY-THE BISHOP THE BEACHPTEROSAURS CAVE OFPECH-MERLE THE PHOSPHATESDU CLOUP D'AURAL Luzech Montcuq-en-Quercy-Blanc Lalbenque Limogne-en-Quercy Castelnau-MontratierSainte Alauzie ToSarlat ToRocamadour To Moissac
How to get here ?
St. Stephen's Cathedral in Cahors
St. Stephen's Cathedral in Cahors
T.Verneuil

Cahors

City of art and history

Nestled in its meander of the Lot, Cahors is a city ready to surprise you. Its medieval bridge, the Valentré bridge, will impress you. With its cupolas and its Sainte Coiffe, Saint-Etienne Cathedral in Cahors also arouses interest. 900 years old, it also serves as a majestic setting for the traditional market, which brings together all the flavors of Quercy.

Cahors
Canoeing at Puy l'Eveque
Canoeing at Puy l'Eveque
S.Richard

Puy l'Eveque

city ​​of the vineyard

Feet in the water, head in the clouds, Puy-l'Évêque has inscribed its history in its architecture, from the slipway which evokes its activity as a commercial port, where craftsmen lived, to the seigniorial tower at the top of the rocky outcrop. In the heart of the Cahors vineyard, the streets of the coopers or the boatmen recall the wine-growing and river history of the village.

Puy-l'Eveque
Saint Cirq Lapopie at night
Saint Cirq Lapopie at night
F. Vayssiere

Saint-Cirq-Lapopie

An impossible rose in the night

A breath away from Cahors, Saint-Cirq Lapopie, elected 1st favorite village of the French, offers itself to you, installed on its rock, dominating the Lot at 100 meters above the river. You will dive directly into medieval times, in the streets drawn at random from its history. Village of artists too, today and yesterday, and the most famous of them André Breton, leader of the Surrealists.

Saint-Cirq-Lapopie
Visit of the pterosaur beach in Crayssac
Visit of the pterosaur beach in Crayssac
E.Faure

Pterosaur Beach

an excavation site to visit

150 million years ago there was a lagoon, today buried in the limestone of the cliff. This is what made it possible to find the remarkably preserved traces of Émile the pterosaur and his companions the turtles, crocodiles and dinosaurs. You are invited to an imaginary journey through the Jurassic. Between science and passion, games and discoveries, come and share this story with your family.

Pterosaur Beach
Painting of spotted horses in the Grotte du Pech Merle
Painting of spotted horses in the Grotte du Pech Merle
Cave of Pech Merle

Cave of Pech-Merle

cave paintings and engravings

Unavoidable ! The Grotte du Pech Merle offers a complete sample of natural geological formations, among which there are prehistoric paintings and engravings dating back more than 29 years. Mammoths, horses, bison, signs, human hands and silhouettes, footprints... More than 000 drawings adorn this cave. These are the original paintings that you will admire, stronger than all the vagaries of time and nature.

Grotte de pech-merle
View of Luzech and the Impernal tower from the heights
View of Luzech and the Impernal tower from the heights
C. Novello

Luzech

built on the lash

Luzech is a peninsula which forms one of the most spectacular sites in the Lot Valley. The rocky outcrop that constitutes its backbone is cut by the narrow isthmus shaped by the river. The village and its central square are located below, on the site of an old canal which had been dug to avoid going all the way around the meander.

The beautiful villages
Lake and laundry in Limogne
Lake and laundry in Limogne
Lot Tourisme - C. Novello

Limogne

and the Causses of Quercy

In the heart of the Causses du Quercy Regional Natural Park, it is from Limogne that you can find marvels of small hidden heritage: Butterfly washhouses, market hall, dolmens, dry stone walls, caselles... The village also has its market with truffles, in winter and in summer.

Causses of Quercy
Sculpture of the Petit Montcuquois in the streets of Montcuq
Sculpture of the Petit Montcuquois in the streets of Montcuq
A. Auzanneau

Montcuq-en-Quercy White

Let the effect take place

It's obvious, Montcuq rose to fame with its mere name, but the village deserves your attention for many more reasons. Nino Ferrer, emblematic singer of the 60s, would have sung it to you with poetry, he did it in drawing and painting when he chose to live in Montcuq. It combined talents and we like to think that the village is inspiring, since many artists and craftsmen have settled there.

Montcuq and Quercy Blanc
Basket of truffles on the winter truffle market in Lalbenque
Basket of truffles on the winter truffle market in Lalbenque
Lot Tourisme - B. Teixeira

Lalbenque

and the black truffle of Quercy

Around Lalbenque as in Limogne, the small rural heritage is very rich and contributes directly to the beauty of the landscapes in which it makes sense. The environment and the land are characteristic and conducive to the development of truffles, for which the village has built a strong reputation, in particular thanks to its winter truffle market. A real experience to live!

Cloup d'Aural phosphate pits seen from the sky
Cloup d'Aural phosphate pits seen from the sky
C. Bouthe

Cloup d'Aural phosphate pits

in the bowels of the earth

A paleontological and geological site unique in the world, which testifies to a rich biodiversity through countless remains in an exceptional state of conservation. Over 600 species, the oldest specimens dating back 52 million years. And when you descend into the heart of this open pit, in an extract of tropical forest, the freshness envelops you at the same time as History.

Cloup d'Aural phosphate pits
The bastide of Castelnau-Montratier, at the gates of Quercy Blanc
The bastide of Castelnau-Montratier, at the gates of Quercy Blanc
C. Novello

Castelnau-Montratier

Genuine 13th century bastide

The South of the Lot is full of bastides, the “new towns” of the XNUMXth and XNUMXth centuries. Among them, Castelnau-Montratier will hold your attention with its central covered square and arcades, its off-center church and its checkered plan, made up of straight and parallel streets with houses and gardens. But it has an extra soul, that of its inhabitants and its artists who dress it with their decorations every summer.

The beautiful villages
My favorites
Your favorites

V. Chesneau
© Lot Tourisme - C. Novello
A. Laudouar
Eyesfocus
Recette des crêpes safranées
Recette des crêpes safranées
L. Tournier
A. Mooldijk
J'y vais

Bienvenue en
Vallée du Lot

Inspirez-vous

Nos expériences
Panier de truffes sur le marché de Lalbenque
Panier de truffes sur le marché de Lalbenque
Lot Tourisme - B. Teixeira
Zoom sur...
Les produits de saison

La truffe, le diamant noir

La truffe noire récoltée dans le Lot a pour nom botanique Tuber melanosporum. Ce champignon très odorant, récolté à l'aide du chien ou du porc est un joyau de la gastronomie du Quercy...

Découvrez la truffe
Mique et petit salé au gîte d'étape de Poudally
Mique et petit salé au gîte d'étape de Poudally
P. Lê
Zoom sur...
Les recettes de saison

La mique

Réconfortante et douillette, cette recette typique est l'une des préférées de nos lecteurs.

Cette spécialité à base de pâte levée qui mijote durant des heures dans un bouillon aromatisé, et servie accompagnée d'un petit salé et de légumes à la façon d'un pot au feu annonce le début de la saison des recettes cosy de l'hiver.

Donnez-moi la recette !
R. Dose
Zoom sur...
Les produits de saison

Le safran du Quercy

Récolté dans les safranières à l'automne, le safran correctement conservé peut désormais être utilisé en cuisine. Sa grande richesse aromatique donne du caractère aux recettes locales, salées ou sucrées.

Safranières et recettes
Cours de la truffe (Marché de gros) 27 février 2024

800 €/kg

Découvrez la truffe
A. Laudouar
25 bonnes raisons de venir

à Cahors et en Vallée du Lot

Découvrir
Fond de carte
Luzech Montcuq-en-Quercy-Blanc Castelnau-MontratierSainte-Alauzie Lalbenque Limogne-en-Quercy CAHORS SAINT-CIRQLAPOPIE PUY-L’ÉVÈQUE GROTTE DUPECH-MERLE LA PLAGE AUXPTÉROSAURES LES PHOSPHATIÈRESDU CLOUP D'AURAL VersSarlat VersRocamadour Vers Moissac CAHORS SAINT-CIRQLAPOPIE PUY-L’ÉVÈQUE LA PLAGE AUXPTÉROSAURES GROTTE DUPECH-MERLE LES PHOSPHATIÈRESDU CLOUP D'AURAL Luzech Montcuq-en-Quercy-Blanc Lalbenque Limogne-en-Quercy Castelnau-MontratierSainte-Alauzie VersSarlat VersRocamadour Vers Moissac
Comment venir ?
C. Pardieu

Cahors

Ville d’art et d’histoire

Nichée dans son méandre du Lot, Cahors est une ville prête à vous surprendre. Son pont médiéval, le pont Valentré, vous impressionnera. Avec ses coupoles et sa Sainte Coiffe, la Cathédrale Saint-Etienne de Cahors suscite également l’intérêt. Du haut de ses 900 ans, elle sert aussi d’écrin majestueux au traditionnel marché, qui réunit toutes les saveurs du Quercy.

Cahors
Puy L'Évêque
Puy L'Évêque

Puy l'Évêque

cité du vignoble

Les pieds dans l’eau, la tête dans les nuages, Puy-l’Évêque a inscrit son histoire dans son architecture, depuis la cale qui évoque son activité de port de commerce, où vivaient les artisans, jusqu’à la tour seigneuriale au sommet de l’éperon rocheux. Au cœur du vignoble du Cahors, les rues des tonneliers ou des bateliers rappellent l'histoire viticole et fluviale du village.

Puy L'Evêque
© Lot Tourisme - C. Novello

Saint-Cirq Lapopie

Une rose impossible dans la nuit

À un souffle de Cahors, Saint-Cirq Lapopie, élu 1er Village préféré des Français, s’offre à vous, installé sur son rocher, dominant le Lot à 100 mètres au-dessus de la rivière. Vous plongerez directement à l’époque médiévale, dans les ruelles dessinées au hasard de son histoire. Village d’artistes aussi, d’aujourd’hui et d’hier, et le plus renommé d’entre eux André Breton, chef de file des Surréalistes.

Saint-Cirq Lapopie
Visite de la plage aux ptérosaures à Crayssac
Visite de la plage aux ptérosaures à Crayssac
E. Faure

Plage aux Ptérosaures

un chantier de fouilles à visiter

Il y a 150 millions d’années existait une lagune, aujourd’hui enfouie dans le calcaire de la falaise. C’est ce qui a permis de retrouver les traces remarquablement conservées d’Émile le ptérosaure et ses compagnons les tortues, crocodiles et dinosaures. C’est à un voyage imaginaire à travers le Jurassique que vous êtes convié. Entre science et passion, jeu et découvertes, venez partager cette histoire en famille.

Plage aux Ptérosaures
Peinture de chevaux ponctués dans la Grotte du Pech Merle
Peinture de chevaux ponctués dans la Grotte du Pech Merle
Grotte du Pech Merle

Grotte du Pech-Merle

peintures et gravures rupestres

Incontournable ! La Grotte du Pech Merle propose un échantillon complet de formations géologiques naturelles, parmi lesquelles se succèdent peintures et gravures préhistoriques de plus de 29 000 ans. Mammouths, chevaux, bisons, signes, mains et silhouettes humaines, traces de pas... Plus de 800 dessins ornent cette grotte. Ce sont les peintures originales que vous admirerez, plus fortes que tous les aléas du temps et de la nature.

Grotte de Pech-Merle
Vue sur Luzech et la tour de l'Impernal depuis les hauteurs
Vue sur Luzech et la tour de l'Impernal depuis les hauteurs
C. Novello

Luzech

bâtie sur le cingle

Luzech est une presqu’île qui forme un des sites les plus spectaculaires de la Vallée du Lot. L’éperon rocheux qui constitue son épine dorsale est coupé par l’isthme étroit modelé par la rivière. Le village et sa place centrale se trouvent en contrebas, sur l’emplacement d’un ancien canal qui avait été creusé pour éviter de faire le tour complet du méandre.

Les beaux villages
Dolmen de Ferrières à Limogne
Dolmen de Ferrières à Limogne
Lot Tourisme - C. Novello

Limogne

et les Causses du Quercy

Au cœur du Parc Naturel Régional des Causses du Quercy, c'est depuis Limogne que vous pourrez trouver des merveilles de petit patrimoine caché : Lavoirs papillons, halle, dolmens, murets de pierre sèche, caselles... Le village possède aussi son marché aux truffes, en hiver et en été.

Causses du Quercy
Sculpture du Petit Montcuquois dans les rues de Montcuq
Sculpture du Petit Montcuquois dans les rues de Montcuq
A. Auzanneau

Montcuq-en-Quercy Blanc

Laissez l'effet se faire

C’est évident, Montcuq a connu la gloire avec son simple nom, mais le village mérite votre attention pour beaucoup plus de raisons. Nino Ferrer, chanteur emblématique des années 60, vous l’aurait chanté avec poésie, il le fit en dessin et peinture lorsqu’il choisit de vivre à Montcuq. Il conjuguait les talents et l’on se plaît à penser que le village est inspirant, puisque de nombreux artistes et artisans d’art s’y sont installés.

Montcuq et le Quercy Blanc
Panier de truffes sur le marché aux truffes d'hiver à Lalbenque
Panier de truffes sur le marché aux truffes d'hiver à Lalbenque
Lot Tourisme - B. Teixeira

Lalbenque

et la truffe noire du Quercy

Autour de Lalbenque comme à Limogne, le petit patrimoine rural est d'une grande richesse et participe directement à la beauté des paysages dans lesquels il fait sens. L'environnement et la terre sont caractéristiques et propices au développement de la truffe, pour laquelle le village s'est construit une forte notoriété, notamment grâce à son marché aux truffes d'hiver. Une véritable expérience à vivre !

Phosphatières du Cloup d'Aural vues du ciel
Phosphatières du Cloup d'Aural vues du ciel
C. Bouthe

Phosphatières du Cloup d'Aural

dans les entrailles de la terre

Un site paléontologique et géologique unique au monde, qui témoigne d’une riche biodiversité à travers d’innombrables vestiges dans un état de conservation exceptionnel. Plus de 600 espèces, les plus anciens spécimens datant de 52 millions d’années. Et lorsque vous descendez au cœur de ce gouffre à ciel ouvert, dans un extrait de forêt tropicale, la fraîcheur vous enveloppe en même temps que l’Histoire.

Phosphatières du Cloup d’Aural
Lot Tourisme - C. Novello

Castelnau-Montratier

Véritable bastide du 13ème siècle

Le Sud du Lot regorge de bastides, les « villes nouvelles » des XIIIème et XIVème siècles. Parmi elles, Castelnau-Montratier retiendra votre attention avec sa place centrale à couverts et arcades, son église excentrée et son plan à damiers, composé de rues droites et parallèles avec maisons et jardins. Mais elle a un supplément d’âme, celle de ses habitants et de ses artistes qui l’habillent de leurs décors chaque été.

Les beaux villages
Mes favoris
Vos coups de cœur
Favoris
Ajouter à mes favoris
Vous aimerez sûrement